This will probably be my last post this year, because it will take me that much time to wobble over to the computer, and my fingers are no longer extensions of my hands, but little blobs at the ends of my bloated arms. Yes, we are now at the eating stage of Christmas festivities, and I’ve only just survived devouring my birthday cake. I tried running the last two days, but it was more like a waddle if you ask me, and the ducks who were watching me fell down laughing, so I guess it wasn’t even much of a waddle. What can I say? that I’ll keep on rolling… What’s the menu look like: We do breakfast – various cuts of meat, cheese and jams pasted onto large bread rolls, washed down with mugs of hot coffee or tea, followed by a big lunch with things like roast calf heaped with potatoes, carrots and peas all swimming in a delicious gravy, followed by coffee and cake, and I’m not going to talk about the cake, followed by a “light” tea of homemade burgers and sausages, all topped off with lashings of beer and schnapps, and we haven’t even got to Christmas eve yet…
But it’s safe to say that the Christmas blues are now a thing of the past, and I am presently living in succulent food heaven, and damn what the doctor says – there’s always next year for that! Here’s wishing all my readers – yes, that’s you and you, a happy yuletide and a rollicking new year!