Okay, I’m back on track with the jogging – been at least three times this week, and up to at least twenty minutes a run, which, considering I was a wheezing wreck last week, is pretty good going.

I have now tested the Pandemix swine flu inoculation. Admittedly, it would have been nice if the company had done the testing beforehand, but hey, you can’t have everything, can you? My reaction to it was relatively mild, my arm has only swollen a little, but it aches like hell. My wife is delighted as she now only needs to tap me on the shoulder instead of beating me around the head. It was a little worrying to read that they’re not yet sure if you need one or two shots for the stuff to work – apparently they’re still waiting for results, just hope they find out before I actually get it…

I’ve been reminiscing about the past over the last few weeks – probably this near death experience with a dust allergy which has me pining for my youth. Don’t know why though – I get progressively fitter the older I get, you should have seen me when I was twenty-five, – a crawling, hacking wreck of a human being. And now I go jogging almost everyday. Don’t you just love delusions of immortality?